Here are a selection of recent entries & reviews from the guest book at Gardener's Cottage in Blakeney, Norfolk in 2016

 

''Fantastic Christmas''

20th-27th December 2016

Fantastic Christmas in a beautiful house and we even mastered the Aga. Thank you.

.We'd love to come back ”

25th -28th November 2016

Much merriment and a good weekend-weather very good. Lovely meal out at Anchor Morston. House very comfortable. Our daughters in law loved using the Aga. We'd love to come back and see the lovely garden in summer.

“Wonderful.”

11th November-18th November 2016

Another wonderful family celebration at Gardener's Cottage

— D.M.

“Beautiful relaxing 'home from home' ”

28th October-2nd November 2016

We had a lovely weekend celebrating Nicks 60th. Lots of walks and a brief dip at Cley. I love Norfolk. nice marsh harriers & windmills. Had a GREAT time.

A beautiful relaxing 'home from home' perfect for special family occaison


“fabulous holiday''

21st -28th October 2016

What a lovely house in a fantastic location. We have had a fabulous holiday in your lovely house.

“Wonderful long weekend in your beautiful house.”

3/10/16

We had a wonderful long weekend in your beautiful house. There were a variety of us from '' Blakeney virgins '' to regular visitors and the whole place / weather / food / drink/ walks / wet water adventures (? ! ) didn't let us down.

 

“Felt very relaxed''

21st-25th September 2016

We were here for Sue's 60th :) :)
Loved the house so well equipped and comfortable. House was spotlessly clean and we all felt very relaxed. Had great food at The White Horse in Brancaster, The Orange Tree at Thornham and The Hero at Burnham Overy Staithe. Brancaster beach was beautiful and the weather has been warm and sunny-bonus. All that was missing were our dogs who we left at home. Thank you so much for renting your beautiful home.

 

''Really fantastic week in Norfolk''

9th -16th September 2016 really fantastic week in Norfolk, made all the better by a lovely place to stay, making our honeymoon so memorable. Blakeney was so relaxing. Wells beach was gorgeous ! Spencer, our 18 week old black labrador puppy, learnt to swim ! thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage. I'm sure we will be back soon.

 

''Showers wonderful-hot and powerful !!''

12th-19th August 2016

Enjoyable stay with comfortable furnishings and more than adequate supply of cutlery, crockery etc. Showers wonderful-hot and powerful !! Nice to have a tumble drier :)

 

''Very sad to leave''

8th July -15th July 2016

A beautiiful house and lovely garden. The family had a fabulous time here.

A lovely stay in a fabulous cottage-seven of us had a very comfortable and relaxing week here. Very sad to leave ! As well as a high quality cottage, the garden as well is enchanting. Plenty to do around the area, Blakeney itself we enjoyed.

 

 

“Loved the place, would love to return”

16th-20th September 2016

Barbera was 70. Alex was 1 so Andy & Sarah treated all the family to a wonderful weekend here. Ideal place ! Just short of crockery and cutlery ( Joke ! )
Crabbing, Holkham Hall, deer park, boat trips to seals, beach-perfect.
Loved the place, would love to return,
Thanks.

 

''Third year running at Gardeners Cottage''

26th August -2nd September

Third year running at Gardeners Cottage. As welcoming , homely and peaceful as ever ! Family get together to revisit our memories of the past. The weather was fab to.

''Cottage is perfect for 10 of us''

5th -12th August 2016

Thank you so much. The cottage is perfect for 10 of us-3 generations ! House and interior design just lovely and garden so peaceful, colurful and relaxing. Lots of meals outside. Good for hide and seek to.

 

''Fab stay in your lovely cottage''

 7th June to 24th June 2016

Thank you so much for our fab stay in your lovely cottage. It has it all: gardens, lots of space, well equipped and most of all comfort. After long days on the beach we felt at home back at the cottage soooo cosy. We look forward to spending new year, also Harry's 70th birthday, here this year. Once again big thank you.

 


 

More information

Book gardeners Cottage online with the Blakeney Cottage Company

Book gardeners Cottage online with the Blakeney Cottage Company

 

Blog

Facilities

Facilities

Blakeney

Blakeney